RSS

How Much Rain Does Ocean Falls, B.C. Get??

10 Jun
Ocean Falls, British Columbia

Ocean Falls, British Columbia (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Ocean Falls, British Columbia has on average 330 days of rain per year. Yuck!

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

21 responses to “How Much Rain Does Ocean Falls, B.C. Get??

  1. Ron Harder

    January 22, 2017 at 8:34 pm

    I lived there from 1956 to 1962, and the rainfall was neede for grinding pulp and making paper, as well as for hydro power, and the rain was needed

     
  2. pishnguyen

    June 11, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    That is a lot of rain!!

     
    • tkmorin

      June 11, 2013 at 9:44 pm

      Too much, eh? 🙂

       
  3. hermitsdoor

    June 11, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    30 years ago I lived in Seattle, which is pretty rainy too. Same ocean/coast dynamics.
    Oscar

     
    • tkmorin

      June 11, 2013 at 8:02 pm

      Thanks, Oscar. I’m sure it is part dynamics of coast and ocean. But I am just as happy to not live with all that rain; the little we get here is more than enough for me! :>

       
      • hermitsdoor

        June 12, 2013 at 2:49 pm

        A good friend, who grew up in Canada and now lives around here, says its the greatest place to live… for about 3 weeks in the summer. One of those week must be this week, as the Stanely Cup finals are starting (Chicago and Boston are almost in Canada)

         
        • tkmorin

          June 12, 2013 at 7:36 pm

          Haha … We do joke here saying we only have two seasons: Summer and winter! And guess which one last longer? 😆

           
  4. L. Marie

    June 11, 2013 at 8:25 am

    Yikes!!! And I complain about the rainfall here. Nothing in comparison!

     
    • tkmorin

      June 11, 2013 at 9:46 am

      Same here! 🙂

       
  5. cindybruchman

    June 11, 2013 at 7:19 am

    So sorry! I live in northern Arizona and can’t remember the last time I saw rain. Crazy extremes, yes?

     
    • tkmorin

      June 11, 2013 at 9:40 am

      Crazy extremes, and the weather is getting crazier all around the globe, it seems! Right now, as I’m writing this, it’s raining outside (again) and the general feeling is gloom! Enjoy the day’s sun for me! 🙂

       
      • cindybruchman

        June 11, 2013 at 10:16 am

        I used to live in Maine and off the coast of the North Sea. I remember the rain, the chill, the snow, and I wondered why I was frequently depressed. Then I moved to Arizona and the sunshine keeps me happy!
        All my best! 🙂

         
        • tkmorin

          June 11, 2013 at 10:37 am

          I’m turning green … 🙂

           
  6. simonhlilly

    June 11, 2013 at 5:40 am

    Didn’t know the year had so many days!…..

     
  7. Greg Ward

    June 10, 2013 at 10:24 pm

    That is horribly depressing!

     
    • tkmorin

      June 11, 2013 at 9:24 am

      It would be living there, for sure! 🙂

       
  8. seeker

    June 10, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    That is why they call it Ocean Falls. 😆

     
    • tkmorin

      June 11, 2013 at 9:24 am

      I wonder, eh? 🙂

       
  9. createdbyrcw

    June 10, 2013 at 10:06 pm

    Worst Tuesday EVER! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
