RSS

“The day the guns fell silent”

21 May

Dutch & Canadian Bond Canada and the Netherlands have a special relationship. This dates back to World War II. If you would like to learn more about this, you can visit my sister-website and read about it.

BiteSizeCanada.ca

 

Tags: , , , ,

8 responses to ““The day the guns fell silent”

  1. michelinewalker

    June 17, 2015 at 3:37 pm

    tk, I have nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award for your outstanding contribution to Canadian studies.:-)

     
    • michelinewalker

      June 17, 2015 at 3:38 pm

       
    • tkmorin

      June 17, 2015 at 7:26 pm

      Thank you, Micheline! That’s kind of you, especially considering the fact that I haven’t written a post in a few weeks. ๐Ÿ™‚

       
      • michelinewalker

        June 17, 2015 at 8:05 pm

        Older posts are like good wines. They’ve mellowed. I hope you are well.

         
        • tkmorin

          June 20, 2015 at 9:52 pm

          … or old cheese? LOL. I’m doing well, thank you. Just darn busy writing! To take a break, however, I’m doing a series on the history of Canadian cuisine for the blog. I’ve learned quite a few surprising bits of trivia. Makes me proud to be a Canadian (again). I hope you are well?!

           
  2. hairballexpress

    May 22, 2015 at 1:16 pm

    The human and I never knew this! This is a pawsome story!๐Ÿ˜บ

     

Leave a Reply

 
