RSS
Image

No More in Canada

02 Feb

Stores that have left Canada

 
15 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2015 in Canadian-related Links, Infographics, Trivia

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

15 responses to “No More in Canada

  1. LavendarLadi

    February 3, 2015 at 11:54 am

    😦

     
  2. cadeauca

    February 3, 2015 at 10:33 am

    Blockbuster’s demise was so sad.

     
    • tkmorin

      February 3, 2015 at 11:23 am

      Wasn’t it though? I agree.

       
  3. hairballexpress

    February 2, 2015 at 6:39 pm

    If the morons would let kats run the business, it would be much more PURRofitable!

     
    • tkmorin

      February 2, 2015 at 10:44 pm

      You’re right, Shrimp! I think i will put the word out on the street! πŸ™‚

       
  4. The Canadian Cats

    February 2, 2015 at 6:25 pm

    I must admit Eaton’s was the hardest blow. Zeller’s was pretty rough too. Seeing as Target from the States took over the old Zeller’s space here in town. I remember going to Eatons as a kid and my mom telling me that Eaton’s was the best department store around…I always got my underwear from Eaton’s….what a predicament I was in when they closed.

    Jean

     
    • tkmorin

      February 2, 2015 at 10:40 pm

      Haha!! I sincerely hope you’ve found another source! But yeah, i remember shopping there with my mom too. Great memories! πŸ™‚

       
  5. Cats at the Bar, Back Home in Bromont

    February 2, 2015 at 5:23 pm

    Eaton’s made me the saddest. So many childhood memories.

     
    • tkmorin

      February 2, 2015 at 5:43 pm

      I know what you mean. I miss them the most. πŸ™‚

       
  6. andy1076

    February 2, 2015 at 4:57 pm

    Yups! gives you a grim picture of the direction our economy is going don’t it?

     
    • tkmorin

      February 2, 2015 at 4:59 pm

      I agree, Andy! I hear Mark’s Workwarhouse is cutting down a lot too. Bummer, eh?

       
      • andy1076

        February 2, 2015 at 5:11 pm

        Mark’s?!? but everyone buys from them, what the heck?

         
        • tkmorin

          February 2, 2015 at 5:45 pm

          I know! It was a ten minute drive to one; now I’ll have to drive about 25 minutes for the next one.

           
          • andy1076

            February 2, 2015 at 5:46 pm

            Hopefully it won’t be another half on top of that next time, I can’t think of anywhere else that would sell the stuff they do oof

             

Leave a Reply

 
