RSS
Image

Tommy Douglas’ Dream

08 Dec

CdnQuoteTommyDouglas

 
12 Comments

Posted by on December 8, 2014 in Canadian-related Links, Quote

 

Tags: , ,

12 responses to “Tommy Douglas’ Dream

  1. Gypsy Bev

    December 10, 2014 at 12:59 am

    Canada is a real gem in my book.

     
    • tkmorin

      December 10, 2014 at 10:11 am

      Thank you! 🙂

       
  2. purrfectkitties

    December 9, 2014 at 2:55 am

    The humans have been to Canada once and LOVED it! What a beautiful country. 🙂 Much love, Roxy & Tigerlino ❤

     
    • tkmorin

      December 9, 2014 at 9:23 am

      Hey guys, thanks for dropping by! I’m happy to hear your humans enjoyed Canada! ❤

       
  3. Yvonne

    December 8, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    You’ve done it again! I remember the changes that occurred in health and education in Saskatchewan when he was elected.

     
    • tkmorin

      December 9, 2014 at 9:21 am

      Hi Yvonne. I’m glad to take you down memory lane. LOL 🙂

       
      • Yvonne

        December 9, 2014 at 3:59 pm

        As long as it’s not down the garden path … 🙂

         
  4. seaangel4444

    December 8, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    Tommy Douglas is the most amazing Canadian ever! I met his grandson, Kiefer Sutherland, and we chatted a bit about his wonderful grandfather! Cher 🙂

     
    • tkmorin

      December 8, 2014 at 8:57 pm

      Oh Cher, I’m a little envious here. I would love to meet him and chat about Douglas. I remember a show a few years back when Canadians voted to nominate their top Canadian and the Sutherlands surely spoke praise after praise. I agree, he was a very, very impressive man!

      Teri 🙂

       
      • seaangel4444

        December 8, 2014 at 9:11 pm

        He truly is the greatest Canadian! I remember that show; my hubby (who is American) absolutely considers Tommy Douglas as his hero. He did so much for Canada; clearly, there would be no universal healthcare had it not been for his vision and courage to move forward with it (starting in SK but I am sure you already knew that)! Cher 🙂

         
        • tkmorin

          December 8, 2014 at 9:33 pm

          And i’ll tell you, Cher: when i went through my whole cancer experience, i thanked him more than a few times! I felt fortunate. 🙂

           
          • seaangel4444

            December 8, 2014 at 9:38 pm

            Oh, bless!! I am sure you did!! *grinning ear to ear for you* Cher xo

             

Leave a Reply

 
