RSS

Bestest Gift Ever!

11 Sep

Remember the last-minute post I wrote last week about the near travel of a comet? ย Well, tonight is going to be even better!

aurora borealis

Images of the aurora australis and aurora borealis from around the world, including those with rarer red and blue lights, accessed from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aurora

Starting at 8 p.m. (Eastern) we will be able, apparently, to see the northern lights in our North American skies.

Besides seeing Paris one day, my biggest wish has been to see the Northern lights. Now I may get that chance, and on my birthday no less!!

To get fresh info about the “show” in your area I suggest visiting Soft Serve News to get the constantly (just press refresh in your browser) changing forecast.

Oh this will be fun! Thank you Mother Nature!

 

Tags: , , , , ,

21 responses to “Bestest Gift Ever!

  1. Mark Armstrong

    December 15, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    A belated HB, TK!! And who needs the ol’ Northern Lights– you and Bite-Size Canada light up the sky with every post!!– and that’s the truth!! : )

     
    • tkmorin

      December 15, 2014 at 9:37 pm

      Aw, thank you Mark! You have no idea how timely your comment is, and how it is such a gift for me! ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  2. Mรฉlanie

    October 10, 2014 at 1:06 am

     
  3. The Canadian Cats

    October 3, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    The northern lights are truly breathtaking. When we lived in Prince Rupert we saw them to the point where they were not different in the sky. In Prince George I have seen them but when I was out of town I saw all the colours…gorgeous…in town the colours are more whitish.

    Jean

     
    • tkmorin

      October 3, 2014 at 8:55 pm

      I am looking forward to seeing them one day! ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  4. avwalters

    September 14, 2014 at 9:46 am

    Cloudy here! Hope you got your birthday wish.

     
    • tkmorin

      September 14, 2014 at 11:08 am

      Thank you for the wish! Unfortunately it was too cloudy night one, but even with clear sky night two I couldn’t see it. Disappointing, but I’m sure I’ll see it one day. Probably when I’m not even trying. That’s how life usually works! ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  5. purrfectkitties

    September 12, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    Wow! Those Northern lights are amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚ We would love to see them! Oh, and happy birthday, sweetie! We hope you have a wonderful day! ๐Ÿ™‚ Much love, Roxy & Tigerlino โค

     
  6. weggieboy

    September 12, 2014 at 7:21 am

    Happy late birthday! The Northern Lights are even less commonly seen down here around 42ยฐN latitude, but I remember years ago, decades ago, when I was a kid, we barely saw faint red Northern Lights dancing in the far distance in the northern sky, and were entranced! I hope you got to see them and that they were spectacular!

     
  7. seeker

    September 11, 2014 at 10:59 pm

    That is definitely the bestest ever memorable present! Oh I wish I could stay up that late here or I am somewhere in Yukon.

     
    • tkmorin

      September 11, 2014 at 11:45 pm

      By the time became sky-filled colours, the sky became overcast so darn fast! Apparently, there is a probability of seeing one tomorrow evening. II’ll be there!

       
      • seeker

        September 11, 2014 at 11:52 pm

        ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

         
  8. ytaba36

    September 11, 2014 at 9:44 pm

    Wow! What a birthday treat that will be.

     
    • tkmorin

      September 11, 2014 at 9:52 pm

      And it looks like I can see it in 48 minutes! I’m excited! I gremlins a kid right now. ๐Ÿ™‚

       
      • ytaba36

        September 11, 2014 at 9:56 pm

        Hold on you “gremlins a kid”. How much celebrating have you been doing!

         
  9. Joanne

    September 11, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    Happy Birthday – good luck with tonight’s viewing – may it be absolutely awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚

     
    • tkmorin

      September 11, 2014 at 8:25 pm

      Thank you so much! I’m really hoping to finally see them. ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  10. AfterTheKidsLeave

    September 11, 2014 at 8:05 pm

    Awesome! And happy birthday!

     
    • tkmorin

      September 11, 2014 at 8:24 pm

      Thanks. I’ve had a great day! ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  11. Maggie Wilson

    September 11, 2014 at 7:23 pm

    dang… it’s overcast here. Hope you get to see a great show!

     
    • tkmorin

      September 11, 2014 at 7:36 pm

      Thank you! I’m so excited! Mid overcast here too, but you can bet I’m looking anyways! ๐Ÿ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
