RSS

Watch “Tim Hortons travels back to 1964 #Tims50th” on YouTube

20 May

Did you know Tim’s celebrating their 50th anniversary?  After seeing this video, I was disappointed they didn’t do this in Ottawa!  Enjoy, everyone!

Tim Hortons travels back to 1964 #Tims50th: http://youtu.be/iC18fuHmA00

 

Tags: , , , ,

17 responses to “Watch “Tim Hortons travels back to 1964 #Tims50th” on YouTube

  1. Joanne

    May 23, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    What an amazing recreation – fantastic!

     
  2. seeker

    May 21, 2014 at 1:18 am

    Now I feel like eating doughnuts at 10 pm! I wonder if the charged the same price as 50 yrs ago. Good share, Tk.

     
    • tkmorin

      May 21, 2014 at 8:28 am

      Wouldn’t that be so cool!! πŸ™‚

       
  3. Ajaytao2010

    May 20, 2014 at 11:45 pm

    Please visit my new blog, hope you like it πŸ™‚
    http://ajaytaobotanicalblog.wordpress.com/
    thank you so much dear πŸ™‚

     
  4. Patti

    May 20, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    I would give anything for an iced cap and some Timbits in Tampa!

     
  5. seaangel4444

    May 20, 2014 at 10:33 pm

    Oh wow! My Timmies! How I miss thee!!! Thank you so much for posting this!!!! Cher xo

     
    • tkmorin

      May 21, 2014 at 8:25 am

      πŸ™‚

       
      • seaangel4444

        May 21, 2014 at 8:28 am

        My family knew Tim Horton’s best friend. He passed away a few years ago, but he was a minister in my hometown. When I saw a pic of Tim in his office years ago, I asked him about it.

         
        • tkmorin

          May 21, 2014 at 8:37 am

          I like it when there is a story to one of my story! Thanks, Cher!

           
          • seaangel4444

            May 21, 2014 at 8:44 am

            Well your posts are incredible! I was bound to hook into one eventually!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thank YOU! Cher xo

             
  6. cindybruchman

    May 20, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    LOL GREAT! I loved it. 1964 was a good year.

     
    • tkmorin

      May 20, 2014 at 9:45 pm

      A blast from the past comes to mind. πŸ™‚ LOL

       
      • cindybruchman

        May 22, 2014 at 1:35 pm

        Hiya! You know how awesome you are with your praise regarding The Knife with the Ivory Handle? You know how you could really help my cause? If you bought the book from Kindle or on Amazon, would you please write a review for the book? It helps a lot when people see why you chose to read it and what about it made you appreciate it. If you have time, I’d be much obliged.
        How’s your own writing going? I’m starting the second novel this weekend! Hope to finish a rough draft by summer’s end. πŸ™‚

         
        • tkmorin

          May 22, 2014 at 3:37 pm

          I did. I guess that means it doesn’t show? I will fix that right away! Best of luck, C! πŸ™‚

           
        • tkmorin

          May 22, 2014 at 4:27 pm

          … also Goodreads! πŸ™‚

           

Leave a Reply

 
