RSS

Hurry Up and Wait No More!

08 Nov

English: Breat Cancer ribbons

_

I was approached a while back and was asked whether I’d like to tell my cancer story for an upcoming book.  It didn’t take me long to decide.  If my story could help someone, then of course I would do it.  My experience with cancer, after all, was made less complicated because of all the women who went through the medical system before me.  They set the bar, through their pain and experience, so that women like me could benefit.

I just got an e-mail from Collette A. Henry, editor of the book Hope Shining Through The Darkness Of Cancer.  The book is now available.  An e-book for now.  I took the time to read other stories in the book.  Courage is a word that easily comes to mind.   It also brought back a lot of memories I thought I had crushed.

So if you, or someone close to you, has breast cancer, (or other cancer issues) I recommend this book!

 
19 Comments

Posted by on November 8, 2013 in Medicine, Publishing, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Hurry Up and Wait No More!

  1. Leslie Welsh Robinson

    November 12, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    It’s far too common. I lost my mother to breast cancer two years ago. I wish you continued good health!

     
    • tkmorin

      November 12, 2013 at 1:13 pm

      Thank you for your kind wishes. Yes, it really is too common! My sincerest condolences.

       
  2. L. Marie

    November 11, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    I will have to get this book! My mom is a cancer survivor. I don’t think I knew that you had cancer. That makes this book even more special.

     
    • tkmorin

      November 11, 2013 at 5:35 pm

      Thank you for that. It’s a life changer, that’s for sure. There are a few really inspiring stories in there! 🙂

       
  3. oldmainer

    November 9, 2013 at 10:50 am

    My wife had throat cancer. Lost a vocal cord and will forever have difficulty eating. But she is here. That’s a win win to me.

     
    • tkmorin

      November 9, 2013 at 11:10 am

      Lucky indeed! I’m happy for the both of you. After the physical healing, the state of being is thankful to have lived through it.
      🙂

       
  4. hairballexpress

    November 9, 2013 at 4:20 am

    Sorry to hear that you’ve experienced that, human… Purraying that you and your family stay free of it. Purrrrrrrrs!

     
    • tkmorin

      November 9, 2013 at 10:25 am

      =^.^= I can feel it! Thanks, Shrimp!

       
  5. alghaumon

    November 9, 2013 at 1:04 am

    I’ve seen the “route”… fundly.com/thnqenterprises. ( MOTHER= 6 diferent CANCERS, still in REMISSION- total 52 years)

     
  6. Uncle Spike

    November 9, 2013 at 12:52 am

    Good for you. These stories need to be told. Lost my first wife to cancer, so quick too, so viscous.

     
    • tkmorin

      November 9, 2013 at 10:13 am

      I’m sorry for your loss. It’s a mean monster, I admit. And yes, these stories must be told! 🙂

       
      • Uncle Spike

        November 9, 2013 at 10:18 am

        These things happen, but the memories cannot be touched by said monster .)

         
        • tkmorin

          November 9, 2013 at 10:27 am

          After a while, more of the good ones come back to the forefront, it’s true,

           
  7. seeker

    November 8, 2013 at 10:44 pm

    Awesome, Tk. I prefer paper copy. I guess I have to wait eh. Praying that you will continue to be cancer free. Perpetua.

     
    • tkmorin

      November 8, 2013 at 10:51 pm

      Thank you, Perpetua! Yep, wait for the book … [grin] maybe even as late as Christmas … 😉

       
      • seeker

        November 8, 2013 at 11:13 pm

        Yah, it’s for my cousin. I don’t know if she has a computer.

         
  8. Maurice A. Barry

    November 8, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    The beast has made itself known to several friends of mine. I have witnessed firsthand tragedy, heartbreak, but, more than anything, courage and resilience. Thanks for passing along the link.

     
    • tkmorin

      November 8, 2013 at 9:01 pm

      Yes, this monster has become too … common, dare I say. Besides living it, I’ve seen friends with him, and I’ve seen take a few away from us also.
      I know there are a lot of books out there on the subject, from just about any viewpoint imaginable. Still, if it helps one person only, I’ll be happy!
      Thanks Maurice!

       

Leave a Reply

 
