RSS

Our Thoughts Are With You

20 Sep

A follow-up, update, about that terrible VIA train and OC Transpo bus accident in Ottawa‘s west end.

We have received the names of the five souls we lost:  bus driver Dave Woodard, 45; Karen Krzyzewski, 53, Michael Bleakney, 57; Kyle Nash, 21; and Connor Boyd, 21 and Rob More, 35,

Robbie was a son of a friend.  He loved to sit on the top of the double-decker, in front, over the driver.  He was identified by his bus pass in his pocket.  To Julie and everyone touched by this tragedy, my deepest sympathies!

For more on this tragedy, please visit The Ottawa Citizen.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Our Thoughts Are With You

  1. noirfifre

    September 24, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    Accept my sympathy. Very sad.

     
  2. hairballexpress

    September 23, 2013 at 7:27 pm

    I’m sorry to hear about the crash….Even kats have someone they love.

    Shrimp

     
    • tkmorin

      September 23, 2013 at 7:38 pm

      Thank you, Shrimp! Indeed Kats do have someone they love, I totally agree! I’ve even heard somewhere long ago that Dawgs have someone they love … but let’s not go there!
      🙂

       
      • hairballexpress

        September 23, 2013 at 7:45 pm

        Yeah, I’m sure they do too… I sure feel sorry for dog humans. To have to put up with that stupidity on a daily basis? Geeez!

        Shrimp

         
  3. L. Marie

    September 21, 2013 at 10:41 am

    How awful!!! My thoughts are with the families.

     
  4. seeker

    September 20, 2013 at 10:32 am

    I’m sorry as to what happened, Tk. I can only imagine the fright and terror of the passengers. We will never know what the bus driver was thinking. I hope he did not do it and it was caused by mechanical failure. I am sorry for your lost and please extend my heart felt sympathy to the families. Prayers, Perpetua.

     
    • tkmorin

      September 20, 2013 at 10:53 am

      The authoritatives said that he probably died quickly, but I know that passengers screamed at the driver to stop. I so feel for them! And their families!!
      Thanks, P!

       

Leave a Reply

 
