RSS

Baseball Glove

11 Jun
Old Time Baseball Gloves

Old Time Baseball Gloves (Photo credit: stevegarfield)

The baseball glove was invented in Canada in 1883 by Art “Foxy” Irwin!

I learned that at Did You Know Canada – a great new site I just found!

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Baseball Glove

  1. FreeRangeCow

    June 13, 2013 at 10:19 am

    This, tidbit, I did not know! I love your blog!

     
    • tkmorin

      June 13, 2013 at 10:31 am

      Thank you! Kind words are always appreciated! 🙂

       
  2. L. Marie

    June 12, 2013 at 8:39 am

    I’m also having trouble with the like button not loading.

     
    • tkmorin

      June 12, 2013 at 2:03 pm

      I know that blogs I’ve been to in the last few weeks, sometimes will show the like button if I wait a few minutes … I guess you don’t have this problem on other blogs?

       
  3. seeker

    June 11, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    Oh my gosh, Tk. Thank you for sharing! I love this site. Moving it to my Facebook. Question: I am having problem with the notification of likes and comments reader. It’s not loading. Is your computer ok?

     
    • tkmorin

      June 12, 2013 at 8:33 am

      You are welcome — I like it a lot too!

      Is it just on my page you have trouble? Or also other blogs?

      G’day! 🙂

       
      • seeker

        June 12, 2013 at 8:45 am

        just mine. I have to switch to Google Chrome. Happy hump day 😛

         
        • tkmorin

          June 12, 2013 at 2:05 pm

          Thank you! I hope you have a great hump day as well! Another person told me she is having difficulty with my “like” button too. I’ll see what I can do. 🙂

           

Leave a Reply

 
