RSS

(New) Pope Francis – 13/3/13

13 Mar
St. Francis of Assisi (circa 1182-1220)

St. Francis of Assisi (circa 1182-1220) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Lord make me an instrument of your peace; where there is hatred, let me sow love; where there is doubt, faith; where there is darkness, light; and where there is sadness, joy.

O Divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek to be consoled, as to console; to be understood, as to understand; to be loved, as to love; for it is in giving that we receive, it is in pardoning that we are pardoned and it is in dying that we are born to eternal life.

St. Francis of Assissi

 

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2013 in Fact of the Day, March, On This Day, Religion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “(New) Pope Francis – 13/3/13

  1. seeker

    March 16, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    I love it! I am so beholden by St. Francis. He is the very first pilgrimage I did on my own! Pretty courageous of me.

     
  2. almafication

    March 14, 2013 at 1:00 pm

    I could’nt agree more ❤

     
  3. denmother

    March 13, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    I hope he’s an animal guy too!

     
    • tkmorin

      March 13, 2013 at 10:12 pm

      I hope so too. The more I hear about him, the more I like and feel positive about. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
